News Date

We are happy to announce that Prof. Leszek Roszkowski has become a member of the European Academy of Sciences and Arts (EASA).

EASA is one of the most prestigious scientific and artistic organizations in Europe. Established in 1990, EASA aims to promote progress in scientific and artistic activities in the spirit of freedom and the search for truth. Its over 2,000 members are scientists, people of culture, art and religion, including 37 Nobel Prize winners (according to EASA web site) and the late Pope Benedict XVI. Among its members from Poland are Prof. Jerzy Buzek, Prof. Michal Kleiber, Prof. Krzysztof Penderecki, Prof. Henryk Skarżyński, Prof. Ryszard Tadeusiewicz, Prof. Jerzy Woźnicki and Prof. Andrzej Zoll.

Prof. Leszek Roszkowski is employed in the Division of Theoretical Physics of the National Center for Nuclear Research and he heads the international research agenda AstroCeNT at Nicolaus Copernicus Astronomical Center of the Polish Academy of Sciences.

Prof. Leszek Roszkowski